CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Bomble leaping from the fence

I had lunch in the garden sitting at the large patio table. Bomble must have heard me as he came down from his normal mid-morning sleeping position and ambled out into the garden. Then he seemed to wake up, and became like his former young self as he chased around the patio and then ran up the trunk of the old rhus tree. From there he stared at me as I ate my food, before jumping on to the top of the wooden fence.

He stared at me again and then I noticed him getting himself ready to jump down onto the table. His eyes wandered, his head bobbed about, he moved to the left and right very slightly. As he did so I picked up my camera which was on the table, and tried to prepare the camera settings for a shot of him jumping. Then he came.

He immediately lay prone on the table in the hot sun and when he growled, I looked up and saw that all of this activity was to show his rival, the nasty ginger cat sitting half way down the garden, who actually owned this real estate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.