Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Bounty...

..I had to smile.
I have been absent (without leave) for a week or two from Blip. And all I have managed to show for my return is garden blip of a few sad courgettes!

It would be nice to say, 'I've been on a fab holiday'.
But I haven't.
I haven't been anywhere.
Except stuck in a bedroom which is pretending to be a kitchen.
(A kitchen without water).
I'm not complaining (because I know I am very lucky to have a bedroom, never mind a bedroom/kitchen. I am counting my blessings).

When the work began it was all an adventure, and jolly hockeysticks, 'no heating for a few weeks?' We can manage THAT, it's plenty warm enough..

Four weeks in... :-)

Cold. (Unbelievably cold!).
Dust. (Everywhere).
Fed up.
(The bedroom curtains smell like garlic :-/ )
Sick of 'easy' (easy is so expensive!) food (feeling fat) and longing to prepare (with water!) some nice vegetables. (Sprouts? Oh yes please, bring them on).

Good news though...The light is visible now, at the end of the tunnel. (I'm not sure whether it's a candle or a street lamp, but it's a welcome dot).

Blipping is a bit of a faff at present. The computer is buried under dust and boxes, but I am planning to return. I'm going to be behind with comments for a week or two, but I shall catch up.
I shall probably back blip a few shots, but they're all utterly mundane.
What can you do Gladys?
(I have also recommended Blip to a newbie, so I must do some catching up).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.