Happy New Year One and All!

New Year Resolution? Return to regular blipping.

That's one of them anyway... 
I had a bit of a 'blip' myself during last Autumn, where one of the Elderlies went into Respite Care (it was going to be him or me!). The good news is that he has now returned to his home. A kind of normality has resumed.

It's always a dilemma when one returns, whether to fill in the gaps, newswise, or just carry on regardless. I'm going to opt mainly for the latter, because The Now is the important part.

The Christmas Festivities came and went. I pushed myself beyond my own do-able limits regarding cooking etc (by 'etc' I really mean tidying and cleaning to a ridiculous degree, even for Superwoman. I suspect we all do the same thing). Anyway, I had a considerable slow down after Boxing Day and now feel pretty much human again :-)


Today we went for a bracing and excellent walk in the beautiful Goyt Valley. Someone forgot the flask :-/ or we would have had a bracing cup of tea there too.

Today's blip was captured in the garden by the way (so it was hardly worth taking the camera for a walk, but, once a blipper.... What can you do Gladys?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.