Hello Again...

… The garden feels Wintery (as I guess it should?).
The sky is bleakly (and beautifully) grey. (Paynes grey I feel, speaking as one who has recently picked up a paintbrush after a long gap). 

I almost blipped a conglomeration of ladybirds, who are (still) nesting in the curtains (how long do they STAY?). They will wait for an emergency blip. 
I was wittering to Himself the other day about whether we should worry about them damaging the curtains (there are an awful lot of them)… As they are so still (not buzzing around or anything) are they eating, or even defaecating I pondered? (It's funny what you ponder when curtains are at stake).
He gave my question some thought.
'Eating Jaffa cakes?' 

(Ah, obviously.. That's what they must have come in for). 

Happy New Year One and All!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.