TusCat

By TusCat

Revenge???

Yesterday evening LD_Chamois was really quiet and played on his iPad for some time soon after dinner. He was really pleased with himself at the end of it and I should have guessed I was in for something special today!

We went to the centre of Amsterdam, walked through the central station and boarded a ferry. While we were there, LD_Chamois engaged me in the following conversation:

LDC: TusCat, can you see that tall building overethere?
TC yes...
LDC well, we’re heading there!
TC ok!
LDC Can you see that metal frame at the top?
TC yes...
LDC well, can you see what it is?
TC hmmm... I think it is a swing....
LDC yep!

A big smile on his face.....

TC NOOOOOOO!
LDC YEEEEEEEES!!!

And that’s what we did! Funnily enough, he was more scared than me once we got there! ;-)

The rest of the day we spent wandering round the city and on a gorgeous cruise along the many canals!

Another fabulous day! Thanks LDC! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.