passremarkable

By passremarkable

Painting under pressure

I only recently learnt what a mist coat is - base coat of watered down emulsion applied to newly plastered walls/ceilings - but six days have now passed since the bathroom walls and all the ceilings in my new flat were skimmed so today was the day to do the deed. Out came the telescopic roller, the brushes, the dust sheets and that old bamboo stick that somehow survived the move (aka paint stirrer). Five hours later I was staggering back to my sister's with an achy breaky neck and shoulders - white mist coat on all ceilings and fait accompli in the bathroom. Just in time as Sarah, plumber, is back on site tomorrow to continue the job. 
Can't even remember what happened today before I started painting. I'm in a daze and officially suffering from snowblindness. #whitewash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.