dreaming

By dreaming

Ups and downs

Even though it was a beautiful day yesterday, I had to stay home to prepare for a medical test.  All was fine until my cable service went off again for a couple of hours in the evening.  Today I was determined to get the most of the day, but since I forgot to shop before my day at home, I had virtually nothing to eat in the house.  And the cable went out again.  Breakfast consisted of a cup of tea and a pear.  Unfortunately, as the morning went on I forgot that I hadn't eaten and suffered a bad low-blood-sugar attack that made it difficult for me to get anything done except that essential shopping.  I did it at Trader Joe's, where their nod to the upcoming holiday was this display of Dia de los Muertes planter pots.  Getting home, I found the cable still off.  So it was on the phone with Comcast again and they promised a technician to come tomorrow between 2 and 4.  Then the cable came back on for an hour, and went off again, and came back on for 20 minutes, and went off again.  Right now it's working, which is how I'm able to deal with getting my blip up for the day.

On the plus side, we are having lovely warmer-than-the-norm weather this week, perhaps even 10 degrees above normal tomorrow, so it's good to be alive even if frustrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.