Inspiration

Late this afternoon my long awaited site visit from the garden designer took place. In all her years of designing she's never had anyone as organised as me. Hopefully that sets me up for a great outcome.

Unexpectedly she invited me to her home a few minutes away so I could see what she's achieved in our windy, rocky location, with thin soils.

I'm amazed at the oasis she's created. There are so many species in her garden that I didn't think could be grown here. She even has the plant kangaroo's paw. I don't think I've seen that since my Nana's garden.

It's a different style to what I want but I'm inspired by what can be achieved here. It all starts with the soil.

Today's gratitude: For the excitement of starting the landscaping project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.