Spy

Early this morning I watered the lawn. As I shifted the hose I had a sense that I was being watched. Jasper was the culprit, tucked in under the rushes across the road on the swale/reserve. His distinctive black and white markings give him away :-)

My mate and instructor is away doing the Spring Challenge event this weekend, so we had" different instructors taking spin and pump.

Spin was a different version of hell with a similarly insane, driven woman, driving us on. It feels pretty good when it's over.

After a bit of down time I spent several hours in the garden. In my garden it's either too wet or too dry. Hopefully the stressed trees and plants in both extremes will start to look happier.

I planted several grasses at the front to fill some gaps, and added 3 ground covers underneath the cloud tree. And I replaced a purple sage and salvia that for reasons unknown, didn't survive the first year. Tomorrow I have 3 more ground covers to plant at the back.

More plants have been given a dose of seaweed food. I have no idea how many buckets I carted around. It certainly is a tonic for plants.

Today's gratitude: For the wind, the clouds, and soil to get my hands dirty in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.