My old place

I haven't been out further than the garden so far today. Mrs M is away seeing her mother in Glasgow so even though it's been dry I've spent the time sorting and cataloguing books and DVDs and organising the bookshelves. When the urge comes upon one, one must get on! 

This is a print that I bought and had framed many moons ago, when I worked there. This is Ross Priory, on the south side of Loch Lomond, where I was Head Gardener for sixteen years before going on to Arduaine. The extra is a slightly enlarged view.

The house was designed in the Scottish Gothic style by James Gillespie Graham and completed in 1816. There was a lovely woodland garden as well as a formal walled garden and a 9-hole golf course which we started from scratch.

It's our wedding aniversary today, so when my other half arrives back on the train we'll go out for a meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.