Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

What Is It?

This morning I ploughed on with the patchwork project. I cut up the first of my nine-patch blocks. That was a scary moment. I've reassembled it as instructed and it seems to be working. No doubt there will be a picture soon.

A quick foray into the garden revealed very little in the way of accessible colour.  There are lots of hydrangeas and sedums in flower but I didn't feel like struggling into the wild tangle, so here's a Schizostylis (or is it a Hesperanthus?)  I'm not sure they aren't the same thing. I've looked them up and can't decide. It's my effort for Flower Friday, thanks again to BikerBear for hosting this lovely challenge.

I've spent the afternoon in the kitchen. I made a cake. The recipe said it would probably sink - and it did not lie.  Honey, almond and cardamom drizzle cake - the drizzle is  in a little river somewhere down at the bottom, and the sesame seeds look just like a rocky surface. It reminds me of the Grand Canyon. I expect it will taste fine, and the visitors for whom it is intended will be far too polite to say anything about its appearance. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.