NellieD

By NellieD

That's all folks!

Well, it's the end of a 17 year era! 

A few years ago I had a bit of a 'date stamp' issue when I needed to buy a new one at work. I had bought the first from new and had used up all ten years on the dial! I couldn't believe that every twist represented another year of my life - and now I've almost gone through a second! I'm sure life speeds up the older you get!

It's been a tough day, physically (because I've not stopped for the last few weeks) but emotionally too. It's the people you miss when you leave a company, not the invoices to be sent or the filing in your tray.

I realise that I love to be busy and I've enjoyed having such a demanding workload over the last few months, something that I had missed over the years. It's reminded me that I'm a really well organised, multi-tasking Personal Assistant and I'm ready for the next challenge :)

Quote for today:
Today I close the door to the past, open the door to the future, take a deep breath, step on through and start a new chapter in my life.
- Unknown

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.