NellieD

By NellieD

The orchestra are the pits!

I went to the Albert Halls Bolton tonight to watch an amateur dramatic performance of Sister Act - and it was fantastic!! Amazing voices and the lead who played Dolores was only 20. She had so much sass and attitude and the voice to back it up!

The lady who runs our choir was on stage doing a BSL translation of the show and I can't tell you how brilliant she was. Whilst the singers only have to learn their songs, she never left the stage and knew every word of every line of the entire script. She's so enthusiastic and expressive and I was surprised how many of the signs I could pick up with my limited Level 1 knowledge.

At the end of the night, a lady came up to her to say how it's inspired her to go and learn sign language. A perfect outcome.

Last day at work tomorrow!!!

Quote for today:
All the world's a stage!
- William Shakespeare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.