Life through the lens...

By ValC

Petit faucon

Translates as “ Little falcon”.
Named because the flowers resemble the wings of the bird it was named after.
What a lovely clematis, and one I haven’t seen before.
A none clinging variety that has lots of late summer flowers.
This was a bunch of flowers given to my sister as a Thankyou.
Bought from a local florist. Neither of us have seen any for sale as cut flowers before, but they looked lovely in a vase on their own.
Fortunately had my camera with me, and loved the shadows on the wall.
In fact I can see a bird in the shadow.

Another beautiful warm sunny day.
Just right for MrC and Brother- In -Law to reroof the garden shed. ( which is actually an old chicken hut)
So my sister suggested we went to the local garden center for a browse and a coffee.
What a good idea!
When back at her house, she couldn’t wait to show me these flowers. They looked gorgeous.

The shed looks good too. Already for the
winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.