In the wild

Here she is, the Minx, on the shores of Loch Ness. I suspect that she's just taken a photo, which, in her effortless way, will be beautifully composed and make me feel a bit grumpy about my own efforts. Such has it always been and, most likely, always shall be. And I'm OK with that.

At this stage in our journey, not long after leaving Drumnadrochit, we were still looking forward to breakfast in Fort Augustus, although in the end we opted not for a café, as planned, but for a takeaway bacon roll and coffee from a butcher's, which turned out to be an excellent decision. 

From here we continued down the A82, along the banks of Loch Lochy*, through Fort William, and on to the Trossachs. We've been this way before but today the weather was perfect - clear and sunny but with a lovely autumn nip - and the views were breathtaking. We stopped at Tyndrum** for supplies and to buy gifts for the kids but we were soon back on the road, following the shore of Loch Lomond south. It was a wonderful drive.

From Glasgow to home was a little less scenic, although it certainly had its moments. I've said it before and I've no doubt I'll repeat myself at some point but driving through Scotland with the Minx is, for me, one of life's chief pleasures.

PS The extra is from this evening's reunion curry with Dan and Abi :-)

*which seemed reminiscent go Boaty McBoat Face.
**No doubt an influence on David Sylvian and the rest of Japan.

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: Bill Drummond's 'How To Be An Artist'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.