Wild Asters

I dropped Tom off again for his chemo, then parked the car and did a 1.5 mile walk around Emerald Preserve while I waited. It wasn't very far, but it was nice to get some exercise with a nice brisk wind--blows out some of the cobwebs! I took this on my walk--such a pretty cluster of asters, which are profusely blooming and range in color from deep pink to deep purple.They were just hanging Tom's medication when I got back, but once it's hung it only takes 15 minutes to infuse, then a 5 minute flush and he's done, so it went quickly. I finally had a good nights' sleep last night, courtesy of NyQuil, so while I still have the cold, I don't feel quite so exhausted today. 
Big thanks to Anni/BikerBear for her FlowerFriday challenge, & hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.