St Stephen's Green

An after breakfast wander through Iveagh Gardens (just behind the hotel) and back along St Stephen's Green via the Henry Newman-inspired Catholic University  Church. I've added an extra with some detail. I suspect it's one of a kind in Dublin.

Soon enough it was time to check out of the hotel, and head to the airport. I checked the timings of the buses at the stop, and that seemed to indicate I had just missed one and one wouldn't be along for another 25 minutes. Long enough, I thought, to head across the road and pick up a coffee. I was therefore somewhat disconcerted to come out of the coffee place, coffee in hand, to see the bus approaching along the road. I made it though...which is good as I would probably have panicked and got a taxi if I'd missed that bus.

As it was, despite the length of the security queue in the airport, I had plenty of time. In particular because yet again the Aer Lingus flight was delayed. And yet again, there were no taxis at Edinburgh Airport. I feel like a twitter hashtag coming on: #EdinburghAirportfindingnewwaystofaileveryweek...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.