Fruit for lunch

I know it's a grey squirrel, so not quite like the red ones we saw and photographed last year. But I was impressed by the fact that s/he seemed unbothered by the fact that I got quite close to the tree. Too busy eating, in fact, although that's not obvious from that photograph. We repeated the slightly extended Harlaw potter, that we took on 1 July. Slightly different weather. Today's autumnal weather had real bite to it. It was also really quiet out there in the Pentlands.

It felt good to be wandering along in the countryside again. I managed fine - felt a bit slow at times, but the figures from Mr A's track logger tell a story in which the two walks were almost the same. I took sticks, but I didn't have to use them at all.

Home to watch rugby and make a Thai curry - red this time. Less successful than some of my previous efforts. Perhaps a bit salty - suggesting I put too much fish sauce in it. Also fielded a couple of calls from L who is dealing with very bad news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.