Reunion time

I'm in Oxford today, with these lovely girls. We've been meeting up most years since uni, over 30 years ago. We all work really hard every year to make sure we can all make the date we set. It is important to keep in touch with your best friends - and even though there are many miles between us all, I like to think, and am sure these 3 will agree, we have a lovely close bond.

So my day began with a train from Ware at 11.43 after a morning with Manda. I changed at Liverpool St for the tube, then a train to Oxford from Marylebone, where Helen and Glenys picked me up.

The 3 of us did a bit of chatting catching up in Helen's beautiful home, then headed into Oxford on the bus. We had a wander, then a large g&t in the sun whilst trying to track down Karen, who was stuck in traffic.

At last Karen joined us at 6 and we have enjoyed reminiscing over the many old photos Glenys and I had brought with us. Happy memories of our time in Chester in the early 80's.

We've had pizza, salad, wine and chocolate. A lovely day. My extra is one of Helen and I from...well, a long time ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.