A little bug

Not sure what it is but it's a lovely green with red markings on the wings. I had been gardening and under the bushes, it must have got on my hair because when I was having a cuppa it fell onto my arm, gave me a shock at first.

Good night at Friday Feeling, we are a bit down in numbers at the moment but they had a great time playing indoor hockey and flap the fish which involved 2 teams wafting a tissue paper fish from one side of the room to the other with a newspaper, doesn't sound much but requires a lot of skill and energy. 

Another lovely day, went for my annual check up (or in my words my MOT) I arrived at 3 as it said on the piece of paper the receptionist had given me when I booked the appointment only to find my appointment was in fact at 3.30 so because I only live round the corner I went home then back for 3.30 signed in and waited at 3.50 I went to the reception and said I had been waiting 20 minutes they faffed about and said the nurse was running late then 'ping' and would you believe it my name came up on the call monitor, well what a coincidence I thought (not). Anyhow I am fit she says, and took a stack of blood and said ring next Friday for results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.