JackyMT

By JackyMT

Bulbs

Well after a wet start when we went for our Flu jabs we managed to get a couple of dog walks in reasonable weather. Went to visit Granddaughter as its my Great Granddaughter Caitlin's 13th Birthday next Tuesday but I won't see her so took her card and some money and bath bombs, of which she loves both.

 Then this afternoon it was really nice, warm and sunny, so I put in the crocus bulbs, and had a natter with my neighbour. She had been helping some of the other neighbours who had in turn been helping the chap at the bottom of the street. He was cutting his rather large conifer hedge last week and fell off the ladder hurting himself, after getting a quote for someone to cut it for him he decided £500 was beyond his pocket, then a couple of neighbours and  his son decided to do it for him so the women were sweeping up, they have already got 3 brown bins full. They are really nice folk where I live. 

I will put the daffs in later, I rather liked the dual colour.

Its raining heavy now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.