Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

It’s a new dawn!

.........It’s a new day, and I’m feeling good!!

I’m happy to be back blipping again after a self-imposed blip sabbatical. When someone you love is going through a health crisis the decision is easy. Focus on your friend and put other matters aside so that you can put all your energies into the journey that lies ahead. I know the Scottish race is a hardy lot but honestly how my friend bounced back from her recent life threatening event is amazing. Thankfully we are now definitely heading in the right direction and making the most of every glorious day.

An email from my blip buddy in the US, dibifulco has galvanised me into action. Debbi reminded me that I had put my hand up to host the Tiny Tuesday Challenge in October and I think it’s a great way to launch myself back into my beloved blipfoto journal and reconnect with my blip buddies around the world.

Hard to believe that it’s Tiny Tuesday 175 coming up this week. A Challenge that I started over three years ago. I’m really excited about hosting for the next few weeks and I’m hoping everyone steps up to the plate with some spectacular macro images. I thought to celebrate the challenge would be to make the first two weeks of October just that......A chance to post macro images that put joy into our hearts and have a hint of “Celebration” about them.

I have to thank Osuzanna and Jensphotos for taking over the management of the Tiny Tuesday Challenge well over a year ago. I realised that with CCN’s health challenges I would not be able to continue in that role but was anxious that it continue as it had become so popular. It’s been so exciting to see it go from strength to strength through their efforts and the other great blippers who have put their hand up to host as well. Here’s to the next 175 Tiny Tuesday challenges and I’m looking forward to seeing your “Celebratory Themed” images over the next couple of weeks.

Don’t forget to tag you spectacular entries with the #TinyTuesday175 tag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.