A time for everything

By turnx3

Early morning at Pioneer Park

Friday
it was a chilly start to the day - actually had to wear my winter dressing gown when I went down to make our morning cup of tea! It was also foggy first thing, as the forecast had suggested, so I took myself off to Pioneer Park before breakfast, hoping to get my Blip taken care of early in the day. Although the Park lies in a bit of a hollow, along a stream, and so I would expect the fog to linger a bit there, in fact, I tend to forget it seems to lift there earlier than at home, even though it’s only five minutes in the car. So I didn’t get any foggy/misty shots, but my walk nonetheless provided me with some nice shots, as you can see from my collage. Once the fog had finally lifted, it turned into a beautiful day. It was an early dinner again tonight, as we were going down to Music Hall for our first Cincinnati Symphony concert of the season, which was preceded, as usual, by a talk about the pieces on the program. It was a fantastic program tonight, beginning with Stravinsky’s “Fireworks”, followed by Joshua Bell performing Sibelius violin concerto, and as a final climax, Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring! Both received immediate standing ovations - my hands became quite tired from applauding so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.