Golden Road Dereliction

Today was the first day of my mini break with my son in Harris and Lewis and we headed down to do the circular route of South Harris. In the morning Adam my son was keen to photograph one of the two hydroelectric dams on the island for his long-term documentary photographic project and then we spent quite a bit of time on Luscintyre Beach where there were a number of wind surfers. I had a doubler with me so I was able to take quite a lot of 400mm shots but I kicked myself later in the day when I came to review my shots as I had not allowed sufficient depth of field or a fast enough shutter speed to get both the kite and the surfers sharp.
We ended the day by driving up the golden road which is amazingly stark and rugged landscape and my blip is if one of the derelict cottages by the road side

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.