Pigs and Snakes

Graham and family are staying at the farm with the in-laws and cousins.
The kids were very excited when Uncle Josh caught (by hand!) a feral piglet. It spent the day being fussed over before going to the neighbour who takes care of feral pigs ;-)

I decided to go and see if I could find the sow and siblings which I didn't but was greeted by this red bellied black snake on the path. 
It must have heard me coming as was directly in front of me rearing up as in the first extra. Fortunately I am on the lookout at this time of year and saw it before I stepped on it. 
I kept still and it eventually settled down. I skirted around it and when I looked back after several minutes it was still there.

Off to Mt Vic Flicks tonight to see "Ladies in Black".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.