Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

It's me again!

I know it's a little soon for me to be blipping again, but I had to tell you what happened to me today! Mom tricked me! She got me all excited to go for a scoot when the weather was clear enough. My first clue that something was amiss was that we headed east instead of west (I have a very good sense of direction!) and we crossed The Busy Street. The dog groom place is just the other side of that, so I barely had time to recover from crossing The Busy Street (it's really noisy and fast with lots of cars, and kind of scary!) and bang! we were there!

They were really busy, I guess lots of dogs get baths and haircuts for the holiday (I don't have to worry about that, I have naturally short hair), so it was noisy and lots of dogs came up and smelled me and there was barking and hair dryers and people. So I was already nervous. Then this really nice young man picked me up and held me close while this really nice young woman started trimming my nails (too bad I don't have naturally short nails! Ha ha!). I didn't like it one bit, even though they were really nice and I knew I'd get treats after. Usually Mom holds me while someone cuts my nails, so I got really nervous and cried and made some sounds that let Mom know I was not the least bit happy. She tried to reassure me, but she was so busy taking pictures, I think she didn't know how distressing it was! Now she can tell from the photo!

After they finished with me and gave me lots of treats, Mom and I scooted over to the bank, and by this time it was pouring rain! But I didn't care, I was so relieved to get out of that dog place!

This time tomorrow we'll be at the beach! My moms are starting to pack things for our trip. I used to get really upset when they'd pack bags, I'd worry that they'd forget to take me. But since I'm 3 now, I understand how it works and I'm a lot more patient and I don't fuss, much, when they're getting ready to go. It makes life a lot easier for all of us! As long as they don't forget Moose....

You can look at this LARGE to see how vexed I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.