Meeting Murphy (and Willis)

This afternoon I joined the delightful  blippers Redflash  (see extra) and HtP on a 'terrier walk' on Greenham Common which is just up the road from me.  

I met the delightful Murphy and Willis and lots of other dogs (and their owners too).  We walked for over two hours and then had a cool drink (thanks HtP) at the newly opened 'dog friendly' cafe which is in the old tower on the Common :)

I was just too tired to head to Winchester this morning and after my flu jab I did a bit of shopping, then came home and I've really made the most of the lovely sunny day today by doing some well overdue work in the garden. I left the door open and Charlie wandered in and out, or sat watching me.  She's gaining a little confidence I think.

After the walk I came home and put some more plants in, and she was quite happy going in and out and around me.  Then, most unusually she has been on my lap for a while tonight....

I fear I will be too stiff to move tomorrow after all the exercise!!

Now waiting for dinner to cook and watching Strictly, then hopefully Casualty if I'm not asleep first...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.