Derelict

and currently unused fire tower on Snelsmore Common where I walked late this afternoon :)

This is for the challenge set by Blip in memory of SarumStroller

Today I woke up feeling all the effects of flu and very sore bones, so I haven't really done anything at all except have a quick walk up at Snelsmore.  Lovely to see some wild ponies, just walking across the path directly in front of me - if I hadn't had in mind to blip this or trees in the wood, then they would definitely ahve been blipped (see them in flickr )

In other news - Cat Flap Wars have started with bully boy cat nearly breaking my cat flap this morning...I'm glad I was at home.  Poor Charlie, though she did pop out when I planted the rest of the plants from yesterday for a few minutes :)

Apologies for lack of commenting and the lateness of blipping, but I've had internet problems all day - kept saying there was no ethernet????


For the first time in a long time I am really not looking forward to work tomorrow.  Last week it went badly wrong for me, and my Manager hasn't been very nice - in fact rather two-faced - one minute likes what I'm doing and praising me, the next saying I don't listen, I'm too slow etc. etc.  ....  I am seriously thinking of trying to go back to contract work at least I don't get the seventh degree all the time - though I'll see what the three month review this week does...


Anyway, I need to get organised for tomorrow now!  Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.