IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Splurging

The Boy knows exactly how to make me happy :3 a Sunday spent lazing around the house until 3pm, followed by an afternoon in town. I restrained myself and bought very little - still no Christmas presents bought yet. We had ourselves some sushi which always makes me incredibly happy. Delicious and, quite literally, nutritious.
We also splurged on alcohol in Waitrose and found me a sweet, painted wooden bracelet on the floor outside. Apologies to the small child who lost it.

I saw my baby brother's face on Skype tonight! Albeit a very grainy picture, not helped by my inebriated state (thanks, Waitrose). It was wonderful to see him though, I'm pretty sure he's having a good time. Standard procedure for my family - as long as you are happy and doing well then carry on as you please. I also spent half of my bank account on books for friends....oops.

The holiday season is coming, brushing work out of its path and out of my mind. Not sure whether this is a good or a bad thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.