IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

My face?

I'm not sure why I took this picture, but it's the only picture I took today.
I was very tired today. Sunday night sleeping is never easy.
For the first time all term I missed a class! I made it to my 2 lectures, starting at 9am, but when it came to going back out in the rain at 2pm I just couldn't face it and buried myself under a mountain of blankets instead. With reason, I hadn't read the book and have no intention of writing on it. The nap was a better use of my time.

This evening the boy came over, had dinner with the girls and I, then played board games with us. I love him a little more for tonight.

Harry Potter cravings overwhelmed me today and so I settled on the sofa with The Philosopher's Stone. In hindsight, I think it was cravings for my mother that brought me to Harry Potter. Happily, I am driving home tomorrow to spend an evening or two with her and Papa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.