Rooftop Recitals...

...kind of. In the late afternoon I went up to the top of the beautiful Montesol hotel to listen to a guy talking about his recently published book. To be honest I went mainly because I knew the view from the rooftop terrace would be amazing, but the talk was brilliant too. He used to live in Ibiza and Formentera in the 60s, he lived here in hiding from the police after what was at that point, the biggest drugs bust to date... Very interesting to hear about his life (Damien Enright) and to hear that a TV series is being made about his life.
In the afternoon one of the guys came over to shower...he said he felt goosebumpy just being so clean...so take for granted the fact that I can shower daily!
A late evening drink in Nude to celebrate Amanda...and a brilliant and inspiring conversation with a friend who is hoping to move here with his partner in the next year...I foresee many fascinating conversations...

Drama of the day;
Sicky headache in the night/morning.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Danny delaying his morning plans til I was feeling more human and able re Nate.
2) Living surrounded by people I really love and care about.
3) People who challenge my stereotypes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.