Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Day 2

Of the t touch course and today I learnt some t touches. Trying them on each other first to perfect our technique a little and then we were paired up with a more experienced t touch person and worked with our dogs. The touches really seemed to help Breagh relax in the same area as other dogs and I was pleased with her ability to relax with just some simple body touches. In the afternoon we learnt about the labyrinth as an element on groundwork with the dog. It was about moving in a connected way with your dog without using least or voice as a way of controlling them. Instead it was through intention and thought and connectedness and Breagh and I managed one turn where I felt that feeling of connection between us. It felt amazing and of course in all the excitement of it I lost it after that!! She also managed to lie in the arena with the other dogs working about and she was relaxed and not worried about them which was great. Extra is Breagh and I using the labyrinth.

We also learn a bit more about harnesses and balance leads and how that can help  a dog also. My mind is full I feel a bit homesick and anxious and emotional tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.