Learning Something New

Last night our friends told me about an art class being offered nearby; it was an art form I had seen but never tried until today. It was really fun painting fish and then printing on newspaper....I learned from my mistakes.  I placed the tail on the paper before adding the head of the salmon; I wish I would have placed it back future on the paper so the head was in front of it. Next time I will do the whole fish on a bigger paper or put the head forward and the tail a little future back. I kind of like that it overlaps a little. I did the feather print too because I found a small piece of paper while I was waiting to color the eye; I like the way the first print is darker and the second time I put it on the table it was lighter and kind of looks like a shadow. 
When my husband gets his next salmon I hope I have gotten the supplies so I can try this again. I think the girls might like to learn to do this; I will plan a girls weekend and we can have fun with this. The teacher says the ink doesn't soak into the skin; he said he simply washes it off and then the fresh fish can be filleted and eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.