Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Wild? Life.

Some more wildlife today: the little-known Lesser Bush Trolley. Its habitat matches uncannily that of humans, with especially high concentrations in small patches of bush or parkland close to roads and large food stores.

Fairly relaxed day it was today. At Katoomba they had thought I was going to Lithgow today, so my clinic was empty. Until yesterday, when my Danish medical student, who I had sent there, mentioned that she would also be meeting me there today. Phone call to me late morning ... "um no; I'm with you guys tomorrow" ... "Oh ... We'll start booking people in then". ;-) Full credit, they got it about 90% full. However, there was a big ga at the start of the morning, so I got to do a longish teaching session with my student. And two people in the afternoon didn't show up - somewhat concerningly in each case unfortunately - so I was not in a rush finishing up notes. So all good.

I left on time, and therefore had some time to wander about the paths at the top of Kingsford Smith Park, which was where I found the bush trolley.

I also found this, which is much prettier, but decided I'd go with the mixture of lulz and social disgust engendered by the trolley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.