Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Close Parrot

So. This happened. and by "this" I mean my Nikon to Pentax adaptor arrived from eBay, and I stuck my Tokina 60-300mm lens on my K-30.

Well. Wow. That's a little wee bit rather longer than the 50mm. ;-)

I have a hell of a lot to learn about using it, but I did manage to get this, which I think will reward a look in large.

I think, in view of the learning and practice needed, I'll make it my lens for the next month's "Single In..." challenge on the Pentax Forums - the challenge being to take and post a photo every day using just a single lens. It is really helpful for learning the lens you choose. Damn thing doesn't seem to work nicely with the K-30's stop-down metering; for some reason that doesn't work, so there'll be a lot of chimping going on next month. ;-)

I'll probably be putting a few more pics in Flickr soonishly, and will add a link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.