Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Morning Wait

Tired and sleepy. Like my camera this morning - which reminds me: I must put the battery on to charge... brb ...

Well... That didn't last long; the charging, I mean. When lightning goes SHAKALAKA... and thunder goes ...BOOM, and all the power goes out, batteries tend to stop charging. Thus I grabbed the battery, stuck it back in the camera, stuck the camera on the tripod, and tried to photograph lightning. There was an awesome one while I was getting set up: just like the crack in Amy's wall in the fifth (new) series of Doctor Who, only red. Super-cool, but like I said: it was while I was setting up the camera. Predictably, through multiple 30" exposures, I got nothing.

So you're stuck with this. The least meh version of the least meh photograph I took this morning. Before the battery died. Took a bit of a rescue as well, as when I did the stop-down metering with the green button, it appears I metered for the sky. So this was a bit dark. Focus was set using the hyperfocal point: around 10.5m at f/8 on a 50mm. Of course, the focus ring has a handy-dandy distance scale with aperture markings, so I actually just used that. Set it as I left the railway station, and didn't touch it through a few photos - photos which suffered from many things, but not terrible focus. So that pleased me, at any rate. This guy appeared to be waiting, with coffee, for something to open. Don't know what; I suppose I should have looked at the shops he was sitting in front of.

This is another One Street from Katoomba Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.