Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

O HAI HOW R U

Busy as folk today at work. I am not sad that my last patient for the day cancelled. Particularly as I was up too late last night, took a while to get to sleep, and was feeling exhausted and a bit woozy all day. One photo worth mentioning this morning: missy-moo playing with the lad's Thomas the tank engine set.

Home in the afternoon, this magnificent fellow paid us a visit, and this photo stood out for mrs tsuken and for me.

Worth a big look, I reckon.

Other parrot shots: before leaping to the bird feeder; en leap, as it were; with his eye on me. I also got this cockatoo in flight, which pleases me rather a bit; it was in the gum, and I drew a bead on it, just as it took off. I followed it, adjusting focus (old manual lens, remember), and nabbed this. A bit cropped (50mm lens, remember), but I think the detail is pretty acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.