Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Clinging Rainbows

Earlyish morning had my blip done, as we were privileged to be visited again by my favourite dinosaurs, these lovely rainbow lorikeets. There were also crimson rosellas, leading to a rather naughty lori moment: the lorikeets were on one side of a post, and the rosellas just the other side. The closer lorikeet sidle-hopped to the post, leaned around behind the rosella ... and nipped its tail! Naughty sod. ;-) Rosella hopped away, and the lorikeet hopped back to its pile of seed.

I got a number of pics I'm really happy with - though not the nip - this one is larger here; the others can be found on flickr: here, and here too, and also here.

Also on Flickr I put a silly photo of my gearz - the Lumix G10 with its 45-200 attached and the 20mm and 14-42 beside it; the Pentax K-30 with SMC-M 50 mm f/2 attached and Sigma 30 mm f/1.4 beside it; the new-old Nikon N2000 with Tokina 300 mm attached.

Wife-of-tsuken is sick. In bed all day. Happily I was doing a med student exam in the afternoon and I had arranged for it to be at Springwood, so I was home early, and could do dinner. Instead of cooking veg as I had initially thought, Missy-moo and I went out onto the deck, pulled some leaves off the lettuces we have growing there, and I grabbed the ripe cherry tomatoes from our hanging plant. Simplest, freshest, best salad. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.