Capital adventures

By marchmont

NOT the GBBO

It all started so well. An early swim, and back home to start on cakes, puddings, carbonade, soup and muffins.

First drama was I lit the wrong ring under my boiled egg and that was the mistake that set off a chain of events .....

Visited the Manor in the afternoon. Very little chat but all is ok.

Came home to realise where that first flap of the butterflies wing has led. Ah well, I now have 2 unique fruit cakes, some uncooked fruit, beef carbonade, veg soup, apple and banana muffins and yoghourt and banana muffins and butternut squash, chilli and creme fraiche soup.

2 Christmas cakes and 2 small Christmas puddings will have to wait another day. Luckily I still have the ingredients, although I'll give up on the currants!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.