Jeri's Roses

This morning we watched the NRL Grand final (Rugby League) from Australia. The standard over there is a couple of cuts above ours. It wasa good game, but even so I was hoping it would have been a little more competitive!

Then it was time to nip to Morrison's to buy stuff to make lunch, home via town and then make two lots of Macaroni cheese for the sons and grandsons, and a healthy salad for Jeri and I.

We  visited her and the boys this afternoon/evening for the first time in a couple of weeks. Jeri has given me a diet plan, and I shall start Tuesday, (Not tomorrow as it is Zeph's birthday,  which will involve a takeaway!) and actually do it! ! It all looks like straightforward normal food, and includes a couple of treats too!

She had these roses on her dining table, and I photographed them as I realised when we were getting ready to go home that I still didn't have a Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.