A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 30

She likes it!

Last day but what a lovely one.

This afternoon Eda has had a party for her friends (and Mummy and Daddy's) 10 babies/ toddlers and their parents.
We went to a restaurant down Gloucester Rd and had an upstairs room. Yesterday was Dim Sum, today was Natchos and Tacos.
The Mumday group were all there and had clubbed together to buy Eda this little push along bike which is patterned like a giraffe. She loves it!

She was wearing the little dress I knitted for her a few months ago with the built in pants. It looked gorgeous and luckily I didn't have to change her!
The second cake came out to feed the gathering and went down very well but Eda was still as bemused by the candle and tried to touch it. She loves blowing things but I don't think anyone has taught her to blow out a candle.

We had intended leaving earlier but we were just enjoying it too much. I will miss the Mumday girls and little ones who I have seen grow alongside Eda and they have all said they look forward to seeing me again at Mumday soon.
It's good to be back in Yorkshire but I will miss Eda and her daily changes. I'm sure she will be walking quite soon. It has been a privilege to share a month with her so closely but I confess I am tired.

October tomorrow and hopefully I will see all the family in Yorkshire later in the month.

Thank you all for your comments, hearts and stars over this special month.
(Not surprisingly I have now used up all my extras - will have to do some more recycling)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.