Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A change in scenery

I said goodbye to P today.  He has been a most gracious host, even to the extent of sharing his cold with me.  Thank you P for a wonderful time in Scotland and your generosity, patience and good humour. 

As I type this I am in Vik.  Famous for it's sea stacks and black beaches.  It was pitch black when we arrived so I had a cunning plan to snap a foss (waterfall) before we arrived and Seljalandsfoss was just the ticket.  The thing that surprised me was the number of tourists who were there just on dusk and despite this, there were only 5 of us with tripods.  Anyhoo, this foss you can walk behind.  The last time I was here I shot it in broad daylight which I think is better. 

There will be many foss ahead but for now, there is limited wiffy (apologies for lack of browsing) and it is time for bed so I will say night night and hopefully the next hotel in two nights has a better wiffy service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.