I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Learning New Things

When I was watering the plants this morning, I saw a young robin with the biggest caterpillar in its' beak. Of course, this was the one day that I didn't bring my camera out.

I went in for the camera. The bird was still wrestling with the caterpillar when I came back out. I only got four shots fired off and they were all bad. 

Looking over the fence, I see several robins feasting on the dates that have fallen and a hummingbird enjoying the lantana. Some of these were "just ok", so I decided that I would investigate the "type masking" in Photoshop to see what it does.

I watched a couple of videos and then dove in. I struggled with placing the type where I wanted it but finally got something that was acceptable. A few layer styles, texture added and I was done. This will be something fun to play around with when the weather turns and I am indoors more.

I am grateful for the years of learning Photoshop Elements when I was doing digital scrapbooking. It makes understanding "The Big Guy" much easier.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.