I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

"God Friended Me"

We were watching a recording of the new series "God Friended Me" when Judy called to tell me to look outside toward the Strip. Seeing what was going on in the east, I knew it must be better in the west where the sun was going down. I was not mistaken. I managed to get one of my hummingbirds in the shot in the upper left corner. 

It was one year ago that the horrific shooting happened and 58 lives were lost. A coincidence? Like Honeycombebeach  says..."I think it is a Godincedence". It took my breath away.

We really enjoyed this new show. I think it is going to have lots of possibilities. Finally, something uplifting.

I am grateful that Judy called so I didn't miss out on this sight.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.