I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

A Real Head Scratcher

After planting some fall zinnias, I cut back the sweet potato vine. It was taking over the area. I put the scraps in the bucket and noticed a big praying mantis hiding in the leaves. I went after the camera and it was kind enough to pose.

As I was sitting under the yucca tree taking the pictures, a lizard dropped in front of my face....a scream was let out followed by a laugh when I saw it scurrying away.

A bit later I was surprised by two more lizards when I lifted a cushion on a chair. They have been playing tricks on me today.

The doors were wide open today, letting in cool fresh air. I am grateful for this time of year.

I just remembered it is Tuesday and the theme is color....I think this fits the bill. Thanks to Barking for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.