Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Goes to 11

OK, it goes to 10 (so it's not as good as Spinal Tap's), but here' s my 1981 Ibanez Blazer Series guitar.

I've had this guitar for about 9 years and whilst I don't play often it's nice to be able to pick the guitar out and knock out a few riffs and chords now and then.

It has great tone; certainly the nicest I've heard from a strat type body short of a full vintage Fender. She's a bit bashed up, but in the right hands (ie not this 'musician') she sounds great. I think t's because of the phase switch (which gives a pseudo compressed sound) and the combination of the orginal loud Ibanez humbucker and the Seymour Duncan at the neck which gives a nice fat jazzy sound.

Seeing as I went to see the excellent 'Skyfall' tonight, I'll sign off with the Bond theme tune, which happens to sound great on the power blue Ibanez... you hum, I'll play :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.