YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Chalk on the pavement

Despite it being flipping freezing here the last few days, youngest offspring decided that she wanted to go out and draw on the pavement with chalk. With her brothers being at school, she was a bit lost and was mainly just wandering around, so I went out to help her.

As you can see, I just cannot draw faces even if I did get the perspective right (for what I wanted to do)! She wanted it to have big ears, so I made them elephant sized and it amused her greatly and she wanted a photo of it.

Taken on phone camera. I'd have gone in for something "better" but thought that if I went into the house, I wouldn't come out again! There's also the snobbery I see very often about "better" equipment. This photo would have been just as crap if I'd shot it with a leica or a hasselblad, but it captures the fun she had helping me draw and records how bad at drawing I really am ;)

Happy Wednesday, folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.