Life In Wales

By KarenC

Shadows

It's been a beautiful day today - very cold but sunny, and this morning I went out for an early walk with Louis across the fields at the end of our road.

The area where we live is called Joli Bois, which means Beautiful Wood, and there's a small woodland area in the middle of all the fields, which I guess it's named after. As we were walking along the track at the edge of the woods, I noticed the long shadows from the trees across the field, and I really like the effect.

Louis really enjoyed himself as it was very wet and muddy, so he thought it was great chasing and finding lots of sticks to play with, when all the time I was trying to get him to walk nicely. Needless to say he ended up a bit of a mess!

This afternoon I met a couple of friends for lunch, and now I've got to get on with my cleaning as my friend arrives from the UK tonight. She's with us until Monday and I can't wait to see her - I've got lots of fun things planned for the weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.