The Shard

Where do I begin on the start of our day? I got on the bus to the station and an old lady got on with a ticket that wasn't valid - the bus driver told her she couldn't use it before 9am, but she went and sat down anyway. The driver turned the bus off and refused to move, so another passenger spoke to the lady who said that she knew her ticket wasn't valid, but that she wasn't going to get off! Anyway, to cut a long story short another passenger went and paid for a ticket for her, purely because he had to get to work. Then we were on our way.

I managed to get on the early train to London and everything was fine until we reached East Croydon where a school full of kids got on the train. It was so busy, they were packed in like sardines! Then I got a call from Alison to say she was delayed because someone had been hit by a train at Milton Keynes! Was it Friday the 13th?

Anyway, we finally met up at the champagne bar at St Pancras where 55Daisies joined us for a glass of champagne before heading to London Bridge to meet Jinglyjan. We had a quick sandwich and then went to the Shard - what a fantastic place! We went to the lounge bar at Oblix on the 32nd floor and had brilliant views over London, Tower Bridge and London Bridge station.

I struggled with what to blip today as I like all the photos, but chose this one of The Shard from outside. I love the clouds reflecting on the glass and also the one at the top that looks like it disappears inside and comes out of the top.

We've had a lovely day and are now going to have a wander round Covent Garden before going for a curry. I apologise once again if I don't get to comment, but I'll catch up with you when I get home - have a nice evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.