Double Vision

Lorraine and Jen came down to London for the day today as we had tickets to see The Jersey Boys. We met up with them after breakfast and had a wander around Covent Garden, went for lunch, and then walked to Fortnum & Mason - we'd planned to go to the champagne bar before going to the theatre, but unfortunately it was full, so we ended up going to an Italian bar/restaurant where we had a champagne cocktail.

The window displays in Fortum & Mason are fantastic and I took a photo of this one which I like because of the reflections of the buildings across the road and the sky - it's an image within an image.

We had front row seats to watch the show, which although was very good, it's not really my kind of thing. I've never particularly liked musicals but Lorraine & Jen have been to see them lots of times, so I agreed to go along. The atmosphere was great and the theatre was stunning, and once the show had finished we went to the Stage Door and met some of the cast.

We had dinner at at Italian restaurant nearby before Lorraine & Jen went home, and Alison and I got a ride back to the hotel in a rickshaw! It was a great way to get back and lots of fun!

Anyway, it's late so I'll say goodnight and I'll catch up with you when I get home, but a quick thank you for putting The Shard on the spotlight yesterday! Hope you're having a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.